Image Gallery

Art, music and performance at the Young Producers’ FREE FRAME festival

Date published: 4 Dec 2015

Posted by: Joe Pick

Young Producers present FREE FRAME 2015

Old content

This post is over 3 years old. Some of the content might be out of date. If your after something more up date, check out our latest posts. If you want to find out more about the content on this page, contact us.

FREE FRAME 2015 was an incredible three-day festival of exhibits, music and performance exploring freedom, experimentation, incompleteness and exchange.

With support and funding from City Arts, our Young Producers devised, developed and curated the festival. They were given full control: recruiting artists and performers, managing finances, running workshops and marketing the event.

Young Producers is a group of young creatives who work together to encourage artistic practice. The group is open to anyone aged 18-30 who wants to be involved in the arts. It offers the opportunity to work with peers, contribute to artistic projects and gain experience in Nottingham’s flourishing creative industries.

As well as an exhibition of work by some of the country’s brightest young artistic talents, on the 28th November the Young Producer’s put on fantastic evening of music and performance art. Opening with a collaborative performance piece by Gaganpreet Gill Kaur & Orinta Pranaityte, the line-up featured folk music from Ge Hatton and Tyler Hunter, experiments with feedback by Ben Middle, jazz saxophone from George Mitchell and acoustic punk from duo Lakeside Resort Town. Throughout the night, Amelia Middle manned a shop exchanging items of sentimental value with the festival’s audience.

We would like to thank everyone who contributed artwork or time to the exhibition:

Mollie Boyd // Emma Burt // Katherine Bush // Nikki Charlesworth // Meridith Dickin // Amy Duran // Gaganpreet Gill Kaur // Shannon Higgins // Carla Lavin // Jennifer Manderson // Amelia Middle // Jennifer Nina // Rose Parker // Joe Pick // Orinta Pranaityte // Rachel Rolley // Cindy Sissokho // Nicole Solarte-Tobón